Sale 40% Off

About the Author

Marshall Goldsmith


Marshall Goldsmith was recently recognized as the number 1 leadership thinker in the world and the number 7 business thinker in the world at the biannual Thinkers50 ceremony sponsored by the Harvard Business Review. He is the million-selling author or editor of thirty one books, including the New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestsellers MOJO and What Got You Here Won’t Get You There—a WSJ #1 business book and winner of the Harold Longman Award for Business Book of the Year. His books have been translated into twenty-eight languages and become bestsellers in eight countries. 

Marshall’s professional acknowledgments include Institute for Management Studies—Lifetime Achievement Award (one of only two ever awarded); American Management Association—fifty great thinkers and leaders who have influenced the field of management over the past eighty years; BusinessWeek—fifty great leaders in America; Wall Street Journal—top ten executive educators; Forbes—five most-respected executive coaches; Leadership Excellence— top five thinkers on leadership; Economic Times (India)— top CEO coaches of America; Economist (UK)—most credible executive advisors in the new era of business; National Academy of Human Resources—Fellow of the Academy (America’s top HR award); World HRD Congress—2011 global leader in HR thinking; 2011 Tata Award (India) for Global HR Excellence; Fast Company— America’s preeminent executive coach; and Leader to Leader Institute—2010 Leader of the Future Award.

Dr. Goldsmith’s Ph.D is from UCLA’s Anderson School of Management. He teaches executive education at Dartmouth’s Tuck School and frequently speaks at leading business schools. Marshall’s other books include Succession: Are You Ready?, a WSJ bestseller; The Leader of the Future, a BusinessWeek bestseller; and the AMA Handbook of Leadership, The Organization of the Future 2, and The Leadership Investment, all three of which are American Library Association-Choice award winners for academic business books of the year.


Books by this author: